Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Register
IPrA Bibliography of Pragmatics online
Share |

In the mid-80's, a large pragmatics bibliography was produced: Jan NUYTS & Jef VERSCHUEREN, 1987, A Comprehensive Bibliography of Pragmatics (4 vols.). Amsterdam/ Philadelphia: John Benjamins, 2197 pp.

A completely new bibliographical tool, edited by Frank BRISARD (University of Antwerp), Michael MEEUWIS (University of Ghent), and Jef VERSCHUEREN (University of Antwerp), covering the entire field of pragmatics in its widest sense, is now available online. Check it out at Bibliography of Pragmatics online.

On 1 January 2020, the Bibliography, with over 60,000 entries, turned into an open access community product, maintained on the John Benjamins website, and further developed under the auspices of IPrA. The pragmatics community is called upon to actively contribute. In order to contribute:

1. Go to:
2. Click ‘Submit data’
3. Click ‘Register’ (unless you already have login credentials, in which case you go to step 4). Fill in your name and email address and ‘Submit’. Check your email for your login credentials.
4. Click ‘Log in’ and fill in your username and password.
All further instructions will then appear on your screen.

The following international team of Associate Editors is monitoring the further development of this research tool:

Reginald Akuoko Duah, University of Ghana, Legon, Ghana
Najma Al Zidjaly, Sultan Qaboos University, Oman
Carmen Maiz Arévalo, Complutense University of Madrid, Spain
Artur Czapiga, University of Rzeszów, Poland
Zhengrui Han, Jinan University, Guangzhou, China
Xiaoming Jiang, Tongji University, Shanghai, China
Tariq Khan, Central Institute of Indian Languages, Mysuru, India
Dipti Kulkarni, NMIMS University, Mumbai, India
Dennis Kurzon, University of Haifa, Israel
Erik F. Miletta Martins, Federal University of Rio Grande do Norte, Natal, Brazil
Minna Nevala, Tampere University, Finland
Anabella Niculescu-Gorpin, University of Bucharest, Romania
Akin Odebunmi, University of Ibadan, Nigeria
Noriko Onodera, Aoyama Gakuin University, Tokyo, Japan
Vahid Parvaresh, Anglia Ruskin University, Cambridge, UK
Milica Radulović, University of Niš, Serbia
Natasha Ravyse, North-West University, Vaal Triangle Campus, South Africa
Naomi Truan, University of Leipzig, Germany
Jack Wilson, University of Salford, UK
Weihua Zhu, University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA